National S & T Bodies

Autonomous S&T Institutions 

Ministry of Agriculture 
National Institute of Agricultural Extension Management (MANAGE) 
National Institute of Agricultural Marketing (NIAM) 
Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers 
Central Institute of Plastics Engineering and Technology (CIPET) 
Ministry of Commerce and Industry 
Indian Diamond Institute 
Indian Institute of Packaging 
Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 
Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (C-DAC) 
Centre for Development of Telematics (C-DOT) 
Centre for Materials for Electronics Technology (C-MET) 
Education and Research Network (ERNET) 
Ministry of Environment and Forests 
C. P. Ramaswamy Ayar Environmental Education Centre (CPREEC) 
Govind Ballabh Pant Institute of Himalayan Environment and Development (GBPIHED) 
Indian Institute of Forest Management (IIFM) 
Indian Plywood Industries Research and Training Institute (IPIRTI) 
Salim Ali Centre for Ornithology and Natural History (SACON) 
Wildlife Institute of India (WII) 
Ministry of Food Processing Industries 
Paddy Processing Research Centre (PPRC) 
Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) 
International Institute for Population Sciences (IIPS) 
Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research (JIPMER) 
Lala Ram Swarup Institute of Tuberculosis and Respiratory Diseases 
Morarji Desai National Institute of Yoga (MDNIY) 
National Institute of Ayurveda 
National Institute of Homoeopathy (NIH) 
National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences (NIMHANS) 
National Institute of Naturopathy (NIN) 
National Tuberculosis Institute (NTI) 
North Eastern Indira Gandhi Regional Institute of Health and Medical Sciences (NEIGRIHMS) 
Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh 
Rashtriya Ayurveda Vidyapeeth 
Ministry of Human Resource Development 
Autonomous Organizations
Ministry of New and Renewable Energy 
Centre for Wind Energy Technology (C-WET) 
Ministry of Science and Technology
Agharkar Research Institute, Pune 
Aryabhatta Research Institute of Observational-Sciences, Nainital 
Birbal Sahni Institute of Palaeobotany, Lucknow 
Bose Institute, Kolkata 
Centre for Liquid Crystal Research, Jalahalli, Bangalore 
Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Kolkata 
International Advanced Research Centre for Powder Metallurgy and New Materials, Hyderabad 
Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bangalore 
Indian Institute of Geomagnetism, Mumbai 
Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, Bangalore
National Accreditation Board for Testing & Calibration Laboratories, New Delhi 
Raman Research Institute, Bangalore 
S.N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences, Kolkata 
Sreechitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences & Technology, Thiruvananthapuram 
Technology Information, Forecasting & Assessment Council (TIFAC), New Delhi 
Vigyan Prasar, New Delhi 
Wadia Institute of Himalayan Geology, Dehradun 
Ministry of Water Resources 
National Institute of Hydrology (NIH), Roorkee 
National Water Development Agency (NWDA)