Pharmacy Awards
National Award for An Eminent Pharmacist
Ministry/Department/Organisation: Indian Pharmaceutical Association (IPA)
Detail: To recognise a Pharmacist of Indian origin for his/her outstanding contributions towards the advancement of pharmaceutical profession covering any of the fields of pharmacy namely :-
a) Pharmaceutical Education. 
b) Pharmaceutical Research 
c) Industrial Pharmacy
d) Community and Retail Pharmacy
e) Regulatory Affairs
f) Hospital and Clinical Pharmacy 
g) Any other area connected with Health Care Programme 
Contact: For more information visit
Fellowship Award
Ministry/Department/Organisation: Indian Pharmaceutical Association (IPA)
Detail: Fellowship of the Indian Pharmaceutical Association (IPA) is an honour awarded to a member of the Association who has made distinguished / outstanding contribution to Pharmacy profession and the activities of IPA. The IPA Fellowship is awarded on the recommendation of the Selection Committee, a specially constituted body based on the evaluation of biographical profile of the nominated member. Eligibility Criteria for Fellowship Award: 
The nominee should be a Member of the IPA continuously for Fifteen years or more and in addition shall meet one or more of the criteria. The nominee has made outstanding contribution in any field of Pharmacy namely Research, Education, Community Pharmacy, Hospital Pharmacy, Clinical Pharmacy, Drug Management, Regulatory control, Industrial Pharmacy etc.

Contact: For more information visit
Prof.M.L. Khorana Memorial Award& M.L. Schroff Award
Ministry/Department/Organisation: Indian Pharmaceutical Association (IPA)
Detail: The Central body of IPA has established two prestigious awards on national basis. These are the Prof. M.L. Schroff and Prof. Khorana Memorial awards and are offered every year to students of B.Pharm - Degree who top the list amongst all the candidates from each of the Universities conducts the B.Pharm course.
Contact: For more information visit
IRF Lifetime Achievement Awards.
Ministry/Department/Organisation: Indian Pharmaceutical Association (IPA)
Detail: The Indian Pharmaceutical Association (IPA) jointly with Shri Ramanbhai B. Patel Foundation wish to honor senior pharmacists who have made noteworthy contributions in the field of Pharmacy with Life Time Achievement Award with effect from the year 2003. 1. Life Time Achievement Award is instituted by IRF and dedicated to the memory of Late Shri Ramanbhai B. Patel, the Founder Chairman of Zydus Cadila Healthcare Limited.

2. The Life Time Achievement Award shall be given every year starting from 2003.The age of the nominee should be 70 years or above.

Contact: For more information visit
Ranbaxy Research Awards
Ministry/Department/Organisation: Ranbaxy Laboratories Limited
Detail: Ranbaxy Research Awards aim to recognize and reward excellence in original research work in the fields of Medical and Pharmaceutical Sciences by Indian scientists in India and abroad. Ranbaxy Science Foundation invites nominations for Ranbaxy Research Awards every year. A jury comprising of 11 distinguished scientists from India, scrutinizes these nominations to select the awardees. Each award carries a citation, a trophy and a cash award of Rs.1 lakh. So far, 91 scientists have been honoured by the Foundation. Ranbaxy Science Foundation,  is a non-profit organization, promoted by Ranbaxy Laboratories Limited, which encourages scientific endeavour in the country by encouraging and rewarding excellence in medical and pharmaceutical research and channelling national and international knowledge and expertise.
Contact: For more information visit
IPA - BILCARE Awards for Best Packaging in Pharmaceuticals
Ministry/Department/Organisation: IPA and BILCARE
Detail: The Pharmaceutical packaging is becoming more and more important in relation to maintaining the product quality through out its shelf life, innovativeness, measurers in fighting counterfeiting, user friendly designs, safety and no doubt aesthetics. Indian Pharmaceutical Association and BILCARE having common objective of creating awareness and continued education in the area of pharmaceutical packaging have decided to motivate packaging wizards with an award. Awards would be given in three categories for Best Pharmaceutical Packaging every year based on recommendations from specially constituted IPA - BILCARE Award Selection Committee of experts in packaging.
The Award for best packaging in pharmaceuticals of the year will be known as IPA-BILCARE AWARD. Three awards will be given every year. One award will be for solid dosage form, second for liquid dosage form and the third for any other dosage form in pharmaceutical packaging. The Selection Committee shall meet once in a year and shall finalize the awardees from the nominations received. The decision to select the awardees will be by consensus. The decision of the Selection Committee will be final and conclusive. The awards will consist of the following

1. Best packaging in Solid Dosage Form : Rs. 30,000/- cash + Memento + Citation
2. Best packaging in Liquid Dosage Form : Rs. 30,000/- cash + Memento + Citation
3. Best packaging in any other Dosage Form Rs. 30,000/- cash + Memento + Citation

The awards will be given once in a year during the inaugural function of IPA Conference of national level as decided by the Committee. The award will be given to the industry/Institution or to the person nominated by them.

Criteria for Selection of Nominees for Award" The packaging should be innovative with creativity." The award will be given for the product manufactured and sold in India." The nominee should provide the characteristic features of the packaging." Suggestive or implemented packaging system should increase the quality of medicine for better therapeutic benefits." Documentary evidence should be provided to prove that the medicinal product remains stable for the expected shelf life mentioned on the label in new package. 

The pharmaceutical industry/institutions and individuals are requested to send their nominations to the Member Secretary, Indian Pharmaceutical Association, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai - 400 098 

Contact: For more information visit